Home > Uncategorized > Kiehne Concedes To Tobin In Arizona’s 1st Congressional District

Kiehne Concedes To Tobin In Arizona’s 1st Congressional District

I predicted in previous posts that establishment favorite Andy Tobin would win the GOP nomination for Congress in CD1. The big surprise was how well Gary Kiehne (who I supported) did in the race. Tobin only won by a few hundred votes. Kwasman, as expected, did poorly.

Several people in the AZ GOP have reached out to me and asked me to give my support to Tobin now that the primary is over. I had to laugh at the idea. If Tobin’s support for HB2305 (a bill that tried to keep Libertarians off the ballot) was not enough, he has expressed support for militarized police and his campaign manager has gone out of his way to mock anyone concerned about the growing police state as conspiracy nuts.

Mark my words, Andy Tobin will lose to Ann Kirkpatrick. I personally will be sitting this race out. Wish I could vote “none of the above” to send a stronger message that I don’t like either candidate.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

